Home > Pickup Lines That (Probably) Won't Work > Pickup Lines That (Probably) Won’t Work #10

Pickup Lines That (Probably) Won’t Work #10

First installment of 2013. That’s got to mean something besides an arbitrary milestone, right? …

Nah. To meditate on the periodic nature of this feature, check out the last installment, which focused on Dungeons and Dragons related lines. To wonder what might possess a person to use these… use your head, but if you’re interested in reading the opinions of Matt “GrandDracolich” (this perpetual feature’s author) on game design, check out his blog.

91. Can I borrow your liver?
For the last time, no! (Oops.)
92. Doctor recently told me that I’m finally human.
A human that wants to date a robot. DOES NOT COMPUTE.
93. How ’bout I come over to your place tonight? I have to lay low so this girl’s husband’ll stop looking for me.
That’s it, I’m filing for divorce.
94. I’ve got a flu, and I’d loooove to give it to you!
95. I have multiple certifications, and none of them good.
96. Yo’ mamma’s so fat… Wait, wrong cliché. Can I start over?
97. I’d show you my snail impression, but it could seriously hurt you.
98. Are you an auctioneer? ‘Cause I’m sold on your lot.
99. A priest, a rabbi and a minister walk into a bar, you’re pretty hot.
100. Hey baby, who has two thumbs and a really lame pickup line? This guy!
Yeah, could you hold that out for a second? …Not anymore you don’t.
Most important thing you’ll read all year? I doubt it, but I’m sure the publication most relevant to this year won’t be from a previous year.
  1. 2013/01/20 at 22:29

    Lol! Love this! Def gave me a good laugh! My fav is # 100 🙂 I can just picture a nerdy guy with a goody smile pointing both thumbs at himself while he uses that line.

  1. 2013/02/14 at 17:41

Leave a Reply

