Home > Humor, Pickup Lines That (Probably) Won't Work > Pickup Lines That (Probably) Won’t Work #5 – Miscellaneous Science Edition

Pickup Lines That (Probably) Won’t Work #5 – Miscellaneous Science Edition

Another month, another set of particularly misguided pickup lines. The guy responsible for these now has a blog, where so far he has dedicated his time towards writing about game design. Interesting subject, I’m sure. Read the last installment here.

41. Wanna power up my large hadron collider?

42. Let’s grab some charcoal and do some carbon dating.
No, man. I do my carbon dating with mesquite.
43. I’m an astronomer, and right now I see a very celestial body.

44. Are you a fault line? ‘Cause you rock my world!

45. You remind me of fluorine. You look like you’ll bond with just about anything.
It takes people 8 to 24 hours to notice.
46. Hey baby, if you want, we can trip up the Richter Scale.

47. You must be a scientist, ’cause you have a very significant figure.
You forgot to carry the six.
48. Let’s go over the properties of friction.

49. Here’s a lesson in thermodynamics: You’re hotter than the rest of the room.

50. Baby, I’d become a geologist just to study your cleavage.

Luckily for people who understand this, nerdiness is an aphrodisiac… or at least thick glasses.

  1. 2012/08/15 at 20:23

    It’s more than merely magnetic. I’m attracted to you by a strong force….

    I’ve got my ion you. Do you get a charge out of that?…

    My eyes are stuck like gluon you….

    (Sorry, those were really bad.)

  1. 2012/09/14 at 22:01

Leave a Reply

