Home > Gaming, Humor, Stories > Happenings in an action RTS

Happenings in an action RTS

Games like DotA and League of Legends are fun for the whole family, but unless you want your kids to get traumatized, you’ll leave them behind and protect them from the terrible, masochistic societies they breed.
Case in point: When I was new to DotA (and therefore very bad at it), I once had a game where I fed the opponents terribly. After a while, any objections I might’ve had were ignored under the banner of “1-10 STFU noob”. Everything I say, even the completely irrelevant to DotA is dismissed.  On a whim, I taunt the team carry (who was 10-0 or such) thusly: “If you’re so good, why don’t you play without boots?” and the response is something beyond my wildest expectations.

No words, but he sells his entire inventory and buys 6 pairs of boots. This is stupid enough on its own, but boots don’t actually stack in DotA (beyond some small stat boosts). He then manages to go from 10-0 to 10-20 over the course of the game. It was probably intentional judging from its intensity, but I can’t help but feel that he malfunctioned from the already substantial inanity of my request. More on that in the future, perhaps.

To pad everything, I offer you access to three rants I wrote about this sort of thing, which I have attached to prevent the inflation of posts. They are very vitriolic, and should not be confused with anything but entertainment. Those who do will suffer the consequences of their blunders.

Soiled Meditations Part 1

Soiled Meditations Part II

Soiled Meditations Part III

Enjoy responsibly? These were written between 2008 and 2009, when I had fewer outlets for my rage.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

